Eviltechie worked with and shared some code with Virus2, but Virus2 was not directly involved in Bolt Tools. He had his own "tools" site, that offered some similar things.
Bolt Notes Decorations
The most popular tools offered by Bolt Tools and by Virus2's site were those that allowed members to dress-up their notes. Virus2's site allowed members to choose backgrounds and font colors. Bolt Tools allowed members to convert their plain text to a selection of color gradients such as rainbow, warm colors, cool colors, etc.
Bolt Tools offered a way to get a notification when someone opened your note.
One of the tools allowed you to send a note to someone, and when they read it they would be logged-off Bolt.
One of the tools allowed you to essentially recall a message sent to someone else. It required more work on the part of the member, because they had to locate the system ID of the note they had sent from their sent notes list. But then this would send a new note to the person, and it would delete the note they wanted to recall.
These tools were built as proofs of concept, but not released publicly due to their only use being malicious.
Proxy Note — This allowed a special note to be composed with a secret note enclosed in it that could be sent to one person and when it was read it would silently send the secret note to the final destination from their account. It would then delete itself from their notes list, so that the code wasn't executed a second time.
Phish Note — By far the most malicious thing tested. This was a special note that would take the member to a page, generated on the fly by the code in the note, that was identical to the page members would see when their sessions on Bolt would time-out and they would be asked to log-in again. When the member would enter their username and password on the fake form it would send them off to a third-party, and take the user back to Bolt as if nothing had happened. If I remember correctly, this one also deleted itself after executing, and may have had a component that sent to the members friends as well. This was tried once, and proved to be so effective that it was immediately terminated, and never touched again.